The World of DSLR

The World of DSLR

I’ve been meaning to expose myself to the beauty behind DSLRs for quite some time now. Perhaps, with the money I’m making from my job, and all the new travel adventures all over the country in the next couple of months (see Upcoming Events below), this may be just the right time for a new personal investment. Also, coupled with my first investment of the 15″ MacBook Pro with Retina DisplayΒ and my new interest of fidgeting photoshop, using my laptop to its maximum capabilities, and just taking some damn good photos, a new DSLR will continue to open doors towards the art of expression.

With a $1200 budget looking for an introductory camera, I’m hoping to start it off easy, but with flying colors. I’ve been reading reviews here and there (some nicer than others), asking the Facebook community for advice, and doing some of my own hands on exploration. Particularly, I’m interested in the Canon T5I, the most recent update from the Canon Camera Family. However, a majority of reviews suggest that the Canon T5I is merely the T4I with minimum upgrades and updates. I’m trying to make up my own opinions regarding which DSLR is best for a novice like me. My partner suggested getting one of these models because the T1I served ’em justice back in the day — and back in the day was only about 4 years ago.

I’m just an interested and aspiring blogger/photographer looking for advice, suggestions, recommendations, and the whole shebang. I’m hoping to get this jump started within the next month or so; it’d be nice to have a camera to get used to before the big travels ensue.

Who knew the World of DSLR was so vast, complex, and expensive? I hope I know what I’m getting myself into. But hey, this is why they call it an investment, aye? Sometimes we have to take a risk with our money and hope it all works out.

Leave a Reply

